SUPERIOR COURT OF WASHINGTON FOR CHELAN COUNTY

TIMOTHY BORDERS; THOMAS

CANTERBURY; TOM HUFF; MARGIE FERRIS;)
PAUL ELVIG; EDWARD MONAGHAN; and
CHRISTOPHER VANCE, Washington residents
and electors, and the Rossi for Governor Campaign,)
a candidate committee,

Petitioners,

No. 05-2-00027-3

v.

AFFIDAVIT OF MAILING - 1

AFFIDAVIT OF MAILING

KING COUNTY and DEAN LOGAN, its Director of Records, elections and Licensing Services; ADAMS COUNTY and NANCY McBROOM, its Auditor: ASOTIN COUNTY and ELAINE JOHNSTON, its Auditor; BENTON COUNTY and) BOBBIE GAGNER, its Auditor; CHELAN COUNTY and EVELYN L. ARNOLD, its Auditor; CLALLAM COUNTY and CATHLEEN McKEOWN, its Auditor; CLARK COUNTY and GREG KIMSEY, its Auditor; COLUMBIA COUNTY and SHARON RICHTER, its Auditor; COWLITZ COUNTY and KRISTINA SWANSON,) its Auditor and Ex-Officio Supervisor of Election; DOUGLAS COUNTY and THAD DUVALL, its Auditor; FERRY COUNTY and CLYDENE BOLINGER, its Auditor; FRANKLIN COUNTY and ZONA LENHART, its Auditor; GARFIELD COUNTY and DONNA DEAL, its Auditor; GRANT COUNTY and BILL VARNEY, its Auditor; GRAYS HARBOR COUNTY and VERN)

```
SPATZ, its Auditor; ISLAND COUNTY and
SUZANNE SINCLAIR, its Auditor; JEFFERSON
COUNTY and DONNA ELDRIDGE, its Auditor:
KITSAP COUNTY and KAREN FLYNN, its
Auditor: KITTITAS COUNTY and JUDY PLESS.
its Auditor; KLICKITAT COUNTY and DIANA
HOUSDEN, its Auditor; LEWIS COUNTY and
GARY ZANDELL, its Auditor; LINCOLN
COUNTY and SHELLY JOHNSTON, its Auditor;
MASON COUNTY and ALLAN T. BROTCHE, its )
Auditor: OKANOGAN COUNTY and PEGGY
ROBBINS, its Auditor; PACIFIC COUNTY and
PAT GARDNER, its Auditor; PEND OREILLE
COUNTY and CARLA M. HECKFORD, its
Auditor; PIERCE COUNTY and PAT
McCARTHY, its Auditor; SAN JUAN COUNTY
and SI A. STEPHENS, its Auditor; SKAGIT
COUNTY and NORMA HICKOCK-
BRUMMETT, its Auditor; SKAMANIA COUNTY )
and MIKE GARVISON, its Auditor; SNOHOMISH)
COUNTY and BOB TERWILLIGER, its Auditor;
SPOKANE COUNTY and VICKY DALTON, its
Auditor; STEVENS COUNTY and TIM GRAY, its )
Auditor; THURSTON COUNTY and KIM
WYMAN, its Auditor; WAHKIAKUM COUNTY
and DIANE L. TISCHER, its Auditor; WALLA
WALLA COUNTY and KAREN MARTIN, its
Auditor: WHATCOM COUNTY and SHIRLEY
FORSLOF, its Auditor; WHITMAN COUNTY and )
EUNICE COKER, its Auditor; and YAKIMA
COUNTY and CORKY MATTINGLY, its Auditor; )
SAM REED, in his official capacity as Secretary of )
State for the State of Washington; FRANK CHOPP,)
Speaker of the Washington State House of
Representatives; and LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR
BRAD OWEN, President of the Washington State
Senate,
                        Respondents.
STATE OF WASHINGTON
                        )
                        ) ss.
COUNTY OF SKAMANIA
```

The undersigned on oath states that:

AFFIDAVIT OF MAILING - 2

On January 14, 2005, I emailed a true and correct copy of a Notice of Appearance to the Attorneys for Petitioners, Harry Korrell and Robert J. Maguire (hard copy with signature to follow by mail to: 2600 Century Square, 1501 Fourth Avenue, Seattle WA 98101-1688) and to Respondents listed in Attachment A, attached hereto and incorporated by reference herein.

CHERIE L. HALVORSON LEGAL ASSISTANT TO PETER S. BANKS SKAMANIA COUNTY

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this_____day of January, 2005.

Jennifer S. McDonald Notary Public, State of Washington

Residing at Carson My appointment expires October 21, 2006

ATTACHMENT A

Randy Flyckt Adams County Prosecuting Attorney email <u>randyf@co.adams.wa.us</u>

Ben Nichols Asotin County Prosecuting Attorney email bnichols@co.asotin.wa.us

Andy K. Miller Benton County Prosecuting Attorney email andy.miller@co.benton.wa.us

Gary A. Riesen Chelan County Prosecuting Attorney email gary.riesen@co.chelan.wa.us

Deborah S. Kelly Clallam County Prosecuting Attorney email dkelly@co.clallam.wa.us

Arthur D. Curtis Clark County Prosecuting Attorney email art.curtis@clark.wa.gov

Colleen G. Fenn
Columbia County Prosecuting Attorney
email cfenn@wapa-sep.wa.gov

Susan I. Baur Cowlitz County Prosecuting Attorney email baurs@co.cowlitz.wa.us

Steven M. Clem Douglas County Prosecuting Attorney email sclem@co.douglas.wa.us

James A. Von Sauer Ferry County Prosecuting Attorney email jvonsaue@wapa-sep.wa.us

Steve M. Lowe Franklin County Prosecuting Attorney email slowe@co.franklin.wa.us

AFFIDAVIT OF MAILING - 4

John R. Henry Garfield County Prosecuting Attorney email prosecutor@co.garfield.wa.us

John D. Knodell Grant County Prosecuting Attorney email jknodell@co.grant.wa.us

H.Steward Menefee Grays Harbor County Prosecuting Attorney email smenefee@co.grays-harbor.wa.us

Gregory M. Banks Island County Prosecuting Attorney email gregb@co.island.wa.us

Juelie Dalzell Jefferson County Prosecuting Attorney email jdalzell@co.jefferson.wa.us

Norm Maleng King County Prosecuting Attorney email norm.maleng@metrokc.gov

Russell D. Hauge Kitsap County Prosecuting Attorney email rhauge@co.kitsap.wa.us

Gregory L. Zempel Kittitas County Prosecuting Attorney email gregz@co.kittitas.wa.us

Timothy S. O=Neill Klickitat County Prosecuting Attorney email timo@co.klickitat.wa.us

Jeremy R. Randolph Lewis County Prosecuting Attorney email <u>irrandol@co.lewis.wa.us</u>

Ronald B. Shepherd Lincoln County Prosecuting Attorney email <u>rshepherd@co.lincoln.wa.us</u>

Gary P. Burleson Mason County Prosecuting Attorney email prosecutor@co.mason.wa.us

David J. Burke
Pacific County Prosecuting Attorney
email dburke@co.pacific.wa.us

Thomas A. Metzger Pend Oreille County Prosecuting Attorney email tmetzger@pendoreille.org

Gerald A. Horne
Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney
email ghorne@co.pierce.wa.us

Randall K. Gaylord San Juan County Prosecuting Attorney email randyg@co.san-juan.wa.us

Thomas E. Seguine Skagit County Prosecuting Attorney email tomes@co.skagit.wa.us

Janice E. Ellis Snohomish County Prosecuting Attorney email janice.ellis@co.snohomish.wa.us

Steven J. Tucker Spokane County Prosecuting Attorney email stucker@spokanecounty.org

John G. Wetle Stevens County Prosecuting Attorney email <u>jwetle@co.stevens.wa.us</u>

Edward G. Holm Thurston County Prosecuting Attorney email holme@co.thurston.wa.us

Fred A. Johnson Wahkiakum County Prosecuting Attorney email <u>fjohnson@wapa-sep.wa.gov</u>

James L. Nagle Walla Walla County Prosecuting Attorney email jnagle@co.walla-walla.wa.us

AFFIDAVIT OF MAILING - 5

Karl F. Sloan Okanogan County Prosecuting Attorney email ksloan@co.okanogan.wa.us

David S. McEachran
Whatcom County Prosecuting Attorney
email dmceachr@co.whatcom.wa.us

Denis P. Tracy Whitman County Prosecuting Attorney email denist@co.whitman.wa.us

Ronald S. Zirkle Yakima County Prosecuting Attorney ron.zirkle@co.yakima.wa.us

Sam Reed Secretary of State email mail@secstate.wa.gov

Frank Chopp Speaker of Washington State House of Reps. email chopp_fr@leg.wa.gov

Brad Owen Lieutenant Governor email owen br@leg.wa.gov

Robert Maguire Davis Wright Tremaine LLP Email <u>robmaguire@dwt.com</u>

Harry Korrell
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Email harrykorrell@dwt.com